The satisfaction of a list

As my first post on this blog I thought it might be a good idea to get inspired by today’s Daily Prompt, which describes the satisfaction of making a list.

I love lists. The type of list I am most familiar with is the to-do list of which I tend to  make a new one everyday when my head is feeling particularly full.The fact that I make a new list every day (or sometimes even several a day), does not mean I have checked off all the things on the one from the day before. It usually means I misplaced the previous one and can’t remember where it is. So all though I enjoy making these lists of tasks, I’m actually not very good at following through with them.

Perhaps I should start using my blog as my to-do list. I could access it from anywhere and always know where to find it. Now all I have to do is think of tasks to put on my list…

5 thoughts on “The satisfaction of a list

Leave a Reply

